Brake announce Fleet Safety Awards winners

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 14:00
Comments off

WINNERS: Fleet Safety Award took place on Thursday

Brake’s Fleet Safety Awards 2014 winners have been revealed.

Winners were announced at a prestigious gala dinner held on Thursday in Solihull, with MiX Telematics, Ocado and Travis Perkins the biggest victors with two gongs each.

Donations, including silent auction bids and raffle ticket sales, raised more than £8,000 for Brake.

During the day more than 100 delegates attended Brake’s Fleet Safety Conference, which featured speakers on a range of road safety topics.

Manager guidance reports on these topics will be published by Brake over the coming months, and made available for free to conference delegates and Brake subscribers.

Ellie Pearson, Senior Professional Engagement Officer at Brake, said: “We are delighted to celebrate the great achievements of companies and individuals who are striving to make a real difference in the world of fleet safety.

“Congratulations to all the award winners and highly commended entrants for their impressive work over the past year.”

The 2014 Fleet Safety Award winners are:

Company Driver Safety Award (Small Fleet)

Castrol Lubricants

Company Driver Safety Award (Medium Fleet)


Company Driver Safety Award (Large Fleet)

Travis Perkins

Eco Fleet Award

Tristar Worldwide Chauffeur Services

Fleet Safety Analysis and Action Award


Fleet Safety Innovation Award (Operator)


Fleet Safety Innovation Award (Supplier)

MiX Telematics

Fleet Safety Partnership Award

BT and Interactive Driving Systems

Fleet Safety Product Award

MiX Telematics

Road Safety in the Community Award

Cheshire Fire and Rescue Service

Safe Vehicles Award

Speedy Asset Services

Road Risk Manager of the Year Award

Neil Shaw (Ocado)

Best Newcomer to Road Risk Management

Rachel Downs (Travis Perkins)

Kevin Storey Award for Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety

Hunter Abbott (AlcoSense)

Comments are closed.

Advertise here