Fleet Manager News And Tools

The Whole Life Cost Calculator - FleetPoint

Don't forget to nominate in Car of the Year

By Kyle Lindsay
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 - 08:00

Comments (0)


Nominations for the 2015 International Historic Motoring Awards’ Car of the Year close on September 1st, so classic car enthusiasts have only a short period left to visit www.historicmotoringawards.com and suggest the cars they think should be considered for the award.

Every year historic cars come into the public eye for all sorts of reasons. They might feature in a hugely successful film, or have played a role in a major public event. They might have been used to raise significant sums for charity, or achieved some of form of national or international recognition. They might have emerged from decades in hiding, bringing their fascinating and unique histories with them. Amongst those cars will be the 2015 International Historic Motoring Awards’ 2015 Car of the Year…Once all nominations have been received, a shortlist will be drawn up, and the winner will be decided by public vote via the Awards’ website.

Previous Car of the Year winners include the Porsche Type 54 Rekordwagen, the Birkin Bentley and the Bugatti 57SC Aerolithe recreation. The 2014 winner was the Shelby Cobra Daytona Coupe CSX2287, which last year became the first car to be accepted into The National Historic Registry of the United States.

Have your say in all categories

While nominations for Car of the Year close on September 1st, historic motoring enthusiasts have until October 1st to suggest candidates for the other IHMA categories:

  • Club of the Year – sponsored by Footman James
  • Industry Supporter of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement – sponsored by Richard Mille
  • Motoring Event of the Year – sponsored by EFG Private Bank
  • Motorsport Event of the Year – sponsored by Jaguar
  • Museum or Collection of the Year
  • Personal Achievement of the Year – sponsored by HERO Events
  • Publication of the Year – sponsored by Hortons Books
  • Race Series of the Year
  • Rally of the Year
  • Restoration of the Year
  • Specialist of the Year
  • Tour of the Year

The International Historic Motoring Awards are presented in association with EFG Private Bank and Octane magazine.

Celebrate with the best

The winners of the International Historic Motoring Awards 2015 will be announced at a gala dinner in London on Thursday 19th November at the magnificent St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. Tickets for this prestigious annual fixture on the international historic motoring calendar cost £180 per person. They can be bought via www.historicmotoringawards.com.


The comments are closed.